Skip To Main Content

Refund Policy

Thursday, July 18, 2019

Refunds are normally processed within three weeks after the completion of an official drop/withdrawal form. Drop/withdrawal forms are available in Student Services. Refunds for payments made by check cannot be processed until 20 calendar days have passed since the date of payment. All refund checks will be made payable to the student.

Refunds are available for students who officially withdraw on the following dates:

OFFICIAL REFUND POLICY FOR SUMMER EXTENDED 2019

Before Classes Begin 100% Refund
Wednesday, May 29 - Monday, June 3, 2019 100% Refund
Tuesday, June 4, 2019  50% Refund
Beginning Wednesday, June 5, 2019  0% Refund

OFFICIAL REFUND POLICY FOR SUMMER I 2019

Before Classes Begin 100% Refund
Wednesday, May 29 - Thursday, May 30, 2019 100% Refund
Friday, May 31- Tuesday, June 4, 2019  50% Refund
Beginning Wednesday, June 5, 2019 0% Refund

OFFICIAL REFUND POLICY FOR SUMMER II 2019

Before Classes Begin 100% Refund
Monday, July 1 - Tuesday, July 2, 2019 100% Refund
Wednesday, July 3 - Monday, July 8, 2019  50% Refund
Beginning Tuesday, July 9, 2019 0% Refund

OFFICIAL REFUND POLICY FOR FALL 2019

Before Classes Begin 100% Refund
Monday, August 19 - Saturday, August 24, 2019 100% Refund
Monday, August 26 - Saturday, August 31, 2019 50% Refund
Beginning Monday, September 2, 2019  0% Refund

Issuing Refunds

Refunds will be issued to students who officially drop or withdraw within the deadline dates listed in the Academic Calendar. Refunds are normally processed within 3 weeks of receipt of the official drop or withdraw form. All refund checks will be made payable to the student.

15-week and longer terms
Before classes begin through the first five (5) days of class – 100% refund
Second week of classes – 50% refund
After second week of classes – No refund

8-week terms
Before classes begin through the first four (4) days of class – 100% refund
Fifth (5th) day of classes – 50% refund
After fifth (5th) day of classes – No refund

4-week terms
Before classes begin through the first two (2) days of class – 100% refund
Third, fourth, and fifth day of classes – 50% refund
After fifth day of classes – No refund