Skip To Main Content

You Are Here:

Holiday Schedule

Tuesday, January 31, 2023

UA-PTC Campus Center Building Clock Tower

The holiday schedule below is a listing of annual holidays, including the type of leave that will be applied for 2023.

(H) Paid Holiday

(V) Charged to Annual Leave

2023 Holiday Schedule

  • Monday, January 16 - Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (H)
  • Monday, May 29 - Memorial Day (H)
  • Tuesday, July 4 - Independence Day (H)
  • Monday, September 4 - Labor Day (H)
  • Wednesday, November 22 - Friday, November 24 - Fall Break* (H)
  • Friday, December 22 - Monday, January 1, 2024 - Holiday Break* (H)

 *The following holidays are included in the Fall and Holiday Break:

Fall Break

Wednesday, November 22 - Veteran's Day (H)
Thursday, November 23 -  Thanksgiving Day (H)
Friday, November 24 - Day after Thanksgiving (H)

Holiday Break

Friday, December 22 -  Campus Closed (V)
Monday, December 25 - Christmas Eve (H)
Tuesday, December 26 - Christmas (H)
Wednesday, December 27 - Employee Birthday (H)
Thursday, December 28 - President's Day (H)
Friday, December 29 -  Campus Closed (V)
Saturday, December 30 - Campus Closed
Sunday, December 31 - Campus Closed
Monday, January 1 - New Year's Day (H)
Tuesday, January 2 - Return to Work

If the employee's birthday or President’s Day holiday is used prior to the 2023 holiday break, annual leave will be charged for December 27 and 28 due to UA-PTC being closed.

For questions about the holiday schedule, please contact [email protected] or call (501) 812-2726.