Skip To Main Content

You Are Here:

Holiday Schedule

Sunday, November 28, 2021

UA-PTC Campus Center Building Clock Tower

The holiday schedule below is a listing of annual holidays, including the type of leave that will be applied for 2021.

(H) Paid Holiday

(V) Charged to Annual Leave

2021 Holiday Schedule

  • Monday, January 18 - Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (H)
  • Monday, May 31 - Memorial Day (H)
  • Monday, July 5 - Independence Day (H)
  • Monday, September 6 - Labor Day (H)
  • Wednesday, November 24 - Friday, November 26 - Fall Break* (H)
  • Thursday, December 23 - Friday, December 31 - Holiday Break* (H)

 *The following holidays are included in the Fall and Holiday Break:

Fall Break

Wednesday, November 24 - Veteran's Day (H)
Thursday, November 25 -  Thanksgiving Day (H)
Friday, November 26 - Day after Thanksgiving (H)

Holiday Break

Thursday, December 23 - (H)
Friday, December 24 - (H)
Saturday, December 25 - Campus Closed
Sunday, December 26 - Campus Closed
Monday, December 27 - Employee's Birthday (H)
Tuesday, December 28 - President's Day (H)
Wednesday, December 29 (V)
Thursday, December 30 (V)
Friday, December 31 - New Year's Day (H)
Saturday, January 1 - Campus Closed
Sunday, January 2 - Campus Closed
Monday, January 3 - Return to Work

If the employee's birthday or President’s Day holiday is used prior to the holiday break, annual leave will be charged for December 27 and 28 due to UA-PTC being closed.

For questions about the holiday schedule, please contact [email protected] or call (501) 812-2726.


The holiday schedule below is a listing of annual holidays, including the type of leave that will be applied for 2022.

(H) Paid Holiday

(V) Charged to Annual Leave

2022 Holiday Schedule

  • Monday, January 17 - Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (H)
  • Monday, May 30 - Memorial Day (H)
  • Monday, July 4 - Independence Day (H)
  • Monday, September 5 - Labor Day (H)
  • Wednesday, November 23 - Friday, November 25 - Fall Break* (H)
  • Friday, December 23 - Monday, January 2, 2023 - Holiday Break* (H)

 *The following holidays are included in the Fall and Holiday Break:

Fall Break

Wednesday, November 23 - Veteran's Day (H)
Thursday, November 24 -  Thanksgiving Day (H)
Friday, November 25 - Day after Thanksgiving (H)

Holiday Break

Friday, December 23 - Christmas Eve (H)
Saturday, December 24 - Campus Closed
Sunday, December 25 - Campus Closed
Monday, December 26 - Christmas (H)
Tuesday, December 27 - Employee's Birthday (H)
Wednesday, December 28 - President's Day (H)
Thursday, December 29 (V)
Friday, December 30 (V)
Saturday, December 31 - Campus Closed
Sunday, January 1 - Campus Closed
Monday, January 2 - New Year's Day (H)
Tuesday, January 3 - Return to Work

If the employee's birthday or President’s Day holiday is used prior to the holiday break, annual leave will be charged for December 27 and 28 due to UA-PTC being closed.

For questions about the holiday schedule, please contact [email protected] or call (501) 812-2726.