Skip To Main Content

You Are Here:

Employee Recognition

Friday, July 19, 2024

UA-PTC Employee

University of Arkansas - Pulaski Technical College faculty and staff represent the institution's richest resource.

Kudos! Employee Acknowledgement

The Kudos! Employee Recognition Form is a way for employees to acknowledge a colleague for something special they did for them, a student, or for other employees. Submissions will be featured in the employee newsletter, The UA-PTC Insider.

Annual Employee Recognition Award

Each year, UA - Pulaski Tech honors its faculty and staff with an Employee Recognition Luncheon during the week of commencement. During the event, awards are presented to faculty and staff in recognition of their years of service to the college in five-year increments, and faculty and staff are honored for their excellence and achievements during the year.

Employee Recognition Award Process      Employee Recognition Award Committee Process

The college presents the following awards to outstanding faculty and staff:

Quenton C. Burge Staff Award for Service Excellence

For more than 40 years, Quenton C. Burge was a dedicated employee of the Physical Plant department of UA - Pulaski Technical College. In 2004, the college’s annual Award for Service Excellence was named in his honor. Each year, this award is presented to a staff member who provides quality service to the students, faculty, staff and community.

Susan K. Reid Faculty Award for Teaching Excellence

Susan Reid taught mathematics at UA - Pulaski Tech for many years until her death in 2001. She truly defined the word excellence, and this award, which recognizes outstanding teaching, is a tribute to her many years of devoted service to UA - Pulaski Tech students and the community. Reid was the first recipient of the college’s outstanding faculty award in 1996. In 2002, the Award for Teaching Excellence was renamed in her honor.

Barbara Peters Part-Time Faculty Award for Teaching Excellence

Barbara Peters taught English part-time at UA - Pulaski Tech for many years until her death in 2007. Her legacy at the college is one of popularity, outstanding teaching ability and devotion to student success. In 2008, the Part-Time Award for Teaching Excellence was renamed in her honor.

Chatman/Claridge Staff Customer Service Award

CJ Chatman was a student service employee who passed away in 2014 and Susan Claridge was a Payroll office staff member who lost her battle with breast cancer in 2017. Both CJ and Susie were beloved friends to their co-workers and many students.  This award honors their giving spirits and their dedication to the college.

The Chatman/Claridge Customer Service Award is given to an employee who exemplifies a “students-first attitude” and a spirit of teamwork, courtesy, and positivity.

Mary Ann Shope Excellence in Academic Leadership Award

Mary Ann Shope served as Vice President for Economic Development before she was appointed Vice President/Chancellor for Learning at Pulaski Technical College/UA - Pulaski Technical College.

The Mary Ann Shope Excellence in Academic Leadership Award recognizes a faculty or staff member who has consistently excelled in their position as leaders and demonstrated integrity and a strong commitment to the mission and values of the University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical College.

Diversity and Inclusion Award

The Diversity and Inclusion Award is an honor bestowed upon a UA-PTC employee who has demonstrated strong evidence of engagement in projects that significantly promote diversity, inclusion and cultural competency development among UA – Pulaski Technical College faculty, staff, residents, or enrolled students and/or within the communities UA-PTC serves.