Skip To Main Content

James A. Jones Memorial Scholarship Application

Friday, July 19, 2024

$1,500 awarded to six high school seniors each academic year.  Students must be seeking a technical certificate or Associate of Applied Science.  The award may be renewed up to four semesters if the student maintains a GPA of 2.5 or higher and is enrolled full-time (12 or more hours) each semester. This scholarship is in honor of James A. Jones, who was the director of University of Arkansas - Pulaski Technical College from 1949 to 1980. Jones devoted his career to increasing vocational education opportunities in central Arkansas and shaped the mission of University of Arkansas - Pulaski Technical College, which was then known as Pulaski Vocational Technical School.  Decisions are based on an applicant’s leadership, honors, activities, community service, and financial need.

This application is used by the UA-PTC Scholarship committee to select students for the Ben Wyatt Scholarship.  In order to be considered, students must submit the following information to UA-PTC in addition to submitting this online application:

1. Complete an application for admission to UA-PTC.

2. Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) submitted to UA-PTC. (UA-PTC school code: 014167)

Please provide descriptions and documentation about the following three areas.  We encourage you to upload additional supporting documentation and to be as specific as possible.


Please attach any supporting documentation (i.e. awards received, letters of recommendation etc)
Add another

I understand that typing my full name in this box constitutes a legal signature confirming that I acknowledge and agree to the understandings above.